Steady Earnest was a ska band from Boston, Massachusetts.

We used to look like this:

But Mark (guitar) ran away to join the circus (no shit!). Our final lineup was:

  • Art Cohen: Guitar
  • Patrick Faucher: Trumpet, Fluegel Horn, Vocals
  • Mike Hartford: Drums
  • Darrell Morrow: Sax, Vocals
  • Jack Sherman: Bass, Vocals
  • Dan Vitale: Harmonica, Vocals
  • Keith Yaun: Guitar

  • Col. Gordon Cooper prepares to carry the Steady Earnest logo into orbit aboard Mercury 9

    We have two albums out on DVS Media and we also appear on numerous compilations. Check out our discography.

    Steady Earnest Home Page